Angry Octopus

Pam Moore Gainer
2 min readMay 8, 2021

--

Another day of working around the house. Another day of complaining about working around the house. Again, Christian was not impressed.

I spent many hours on the ground of our back porch painting and stenciling the concrete floor. I’m not sure how I’m feeling about the finished product. Once I get all the furniture back in and set up, I’ll post a photo so you can see.

And being on my hands and knees for multiple hours moving in ways my body is not used to — my back is not impressed with me tonight.

Charlie brought home a creation from his ceramics class and gave it to me. There’s an energy of anger being expressed through this piece of art. I’m down with it. I’ve been getting in touch with my anger lately. I used to be afraid of it, but now I welcome it. And I think this guy will keep reminding me that it’s okay to be angry. Thanks Charlie!

Thanks for reading today’s entry in my daily blog. My goal here is to practice noticing. I try to write about small things and I try to keep it light. Sometimes I write about creativity or healing. And sometimes I write about my dogs or what I cooked for dinner. Writing daily here is a way for me to shine a light back on my life and help me see.

You can subscribe and follow along at www.pammooregainer.com

--

--